Run and plan

Proverbs 16:3
Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.

It has been more than a year since my soul was tested and here I am, standing. Still standing. There may be times when my stance would be wobbly or zig-zaggidy ( is this a real word? ) but my legs, my feet, my arms, a good head on my shoulder, they’re all working together, allowing me to just stand.
From a steady stance, there are moments when the weight I’m carrying would just make me slump to the ground and these times would really be well, heavy. Too much to bear. These are the times when doubts would enter my mind and would play with me. Amazingly, after some time, almost everything would lighten up. Somehow, a circumstance, a quote, a joke, a friend would just appear and I’m able to get back on my feet and accord to stand. Again.
Today I’m proud of this stance as I’m running. Literally. I know that I’m able to connect best with my Director when I run ( this after I gave up driving as my knee jerk reaction when I want to clear my thoughts, yes, I know, it was crazy of me to drive while thinking about a lot of things ). Songs are played in my mind and these songs I would sing to God. Love songs, “praise” songs, rock songs. Sometimes, a poem randomly composed pops out. I am running. Not away from people who have made my stance wobbly but towards the thought that somehow, my very testimony would lead them realize that the world is not theirs to command. That it is possible to love, unconditionally, even for a friend or an enemy, simply because I am loved by ever forgiving, accepting, loving God.

John 15:13
There is no greater love than to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

Lord God, you know my plans. There are times when I am zig-zaggidy but in the end, everything, everything I lift up to you. Thank you I have you in my life because I can plan and pray audacious plans, grand plans, impossible prayers. I know, with you, everything is possible. Everything.

20140201-083303.jpg

Leave a comment