Out of my League

Out of my League

This place is out of my league. Ask me 10 years ago, it was my turf. I was young ( a bit ), idealistic, determined to make it big in the premier CBD ( central business district ). Rose my way from a sales assitant to an operations ( still an assistant but still, went up one, two notches higher ) assistant. Designed processes and made my way and discovered business and government dealings which at first were all alien to me. Got the hang of it, enjoyed the challenge of running after wayward and out of schedule third party brokers. Oh, spoke with people who did not speak much but still got answers and solutions. Was proud of my work and my determination. And then came a fall, two falls actually. Settled for well, less. This went on for eight years. Push came to a shove. Back to the present, and this, is still out of my league but hey, I am determined ( again ). I am willing to fail and learn along the way and will not let anybody tell me that I am too old to start something. A fall out here and there but I have always believed in the power of prayer and the One who grants them. And He will, He will let all things happen in their most perfect time. And that will be the day that this, won’t be out of my league anymore. No more.

20140121-074739.jpg

Leave a comment